NAIBA Board of Directors

In accordance with NAIBA bylaws, voting members (independent brick & mortar businesses in the New Atlantic Region actively engaged in the retail sale of books) are entitled to one vote in the NAIBA election process. The nominating committee proposes a slate of potential board members in the fall.

The 2024 slate for the Board of Directors is ready for votes. Please vote by August 1. The new Board will officially take office at the Annual Meeting on Sunday, August 11, 9am at the Crystal Gateway Marriott, Arlington, VA. 

If you or someone you know would like to serve on the NAIBA board, please submit their information on the Nomination form.  Nominations must be in by June 30 of each year to be eligible for the summer election. New board members are installed at the Annual Conference each year.

2023 - 2024 NAIBA Board

  • Hannah Oliver Depp
    Hannah Oliver Depp
    Owner Loyalty Bookstores (301)448-1830
  • Erin Matthews
    Erin Matthews
    Owner The Last Word (410)489-2705
    Vice President
  • Amanda Zirn Hudson
    Amanda Zirn Hudson
    Frontlist Buyer & Subscription Curator Bethany Beach Books (302)539-2522
  • Adlai Yeomans
    Adlai Yeomans
    Owner White Whale Bookstore
    Board Member
  • Kirsten Hess
    Kirsten Hess
    Founder & Owner, Let's Play Books Co. :The End Bookstore & Lehigh Valley Book Festival Let's Play Books Co. (610)871-3949
  • Amanda Toronto
    Amanda Toronto
    Book Buyer Shakespeare & Co (212)772-3400
    Board member
  • Carolyn Godavitarne
    Carolyn Godavitarne
    Chief Operating Officer Politics & Prose Bookstore (202)364-1919
    Board member
  • Julia Fleischaker
    Julia Fleischaker
    Owner Greedy Reads (410)276-6222
    Board Member
  • Vina Castillo (C)
    Vina Castillo (C)
    Co-owner Kew & Willow Books (718)441-0009
    Board Member
  • K. Kerimian
    K. Kerimian
    Events & Outreach Coordinator P&T Knitwear
    Board Member


  • Eileen Dengler
    Eileen Dengler
    Executive Director NAIBA (516)333-0681
    Executive Director
  • Kit Little
    Kit Little
    Executive Administrator NAIBA
    Executive Administrator
  • Elliott batTzedek
    Elliott batTzedek
    Member Relations Coordinator
  • Kathy Ellen Davis
    Kathy Ellen Davis
    Social Media Coordinator